Hello world!

Well, finally I have a blog and you will be able to read about my stories here. I have been spurred into action by the wonderfulness of the upcoming National Flash Fiction Day and, specifically, an anthology of Unexpected Fairytales which is itself unexpected – at least by me!  I submitted a 350-word story, and, in the company of 87 others, will be published in time for NFFD on 16th May.

About Cath Barton

Cath Barton is an English writer who lives in South Wales. She was the first Literature Editor of Celtic Family Magazine and is a regular contributor to the on-line critical hub for Welsh arts and culture, Wales Arts Review. Of her short fiction in print, most recently she has had stories published in the 2015 Flash Fiction Anthology "Landmarks" and in anthologies from Hour of Writes. She is also active in the on-line community of writers of flash fiction.
This entry was posted in Stories in progress. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Hello world!

  1. Judy Adamson says:

    Well done, Cath – both for getting a blog and for having an Unexpected Fairytale published! where can we see it?

  2. cathaber1 says:

    Hi Judy – Congratulations on being the first to find me here. At the moment you can read my Unexpected Fairytale on http://yearningforwonderland.blogspot.co.uk. My story is called The Shining Vase. I’ll post details of the book here when I have them.

  3. May your blog grow strong and diverse!

Leave a Reply

